#102 – 5783 176A Street, Cloverdale, BC, V3S 6S6 1 604 408 0746 unifor2000@unifor2000.ca

Vancouver Sun/Province, Nov. 3

A team of journalists from The Vancouver Sun and The Province has won a Jack Webster Award in the best breaking new reporting category for coverage of flooding in the Fraser Valley last November.

Glenda Luymes, David Carrigg, Jason Payne, Tiffany Crawford, Sarah Grochowski, Cheryl Chan, Gordon Hoekstra, Joanne Lee-Young, Susan Lazaruk, Richard Lam, Francis Georgian and Mike Bell won the award Thursday night.

Read full story here

See all the Jack Webster award winners here