Dear Unifor Local 2000 Members,

Re: Nominations for delegates to the Unifor Constitutional Convention in Toronto in August.

At the close of nomination on Thursday, June 2 at noon, two nominations were received.  As there are only two delegate spots available, and there were no more than two nominations, there is no need to hold an election of delegates.

We therefore declare that Brian Gibson and Bill Catterall are acclaimed as the delegates for Unifor Local 2000 to attend the Unifor Constitutional Convention in August.

In Solidarity,

The Elections Committee

Cayley Dobie
Mark Nielsen
Joe Fries

Note: As chair of the Unifor Media Council and a member of the National Executive Board, Secretary-treasurer Jennifer Moreau also will attend the national convention.

A personal opinion: I hope it’s an eventful convention for our delegates. Some of these aren’t, but this one, in fact, should be a doozy.

…..Pat Bulmer